The Pixar Process

http://herocomplex.latimes.com/movies/brad-bird-hollywood-isnt-brave-enough-to-copy-pixar-process/

I know that our class isn’t venturing into the area of 3D modeling and animation, but I thought this interview about the Pixar process was pretty interesting. I’m a bit Pixar-obsessed, and I think it’s incredible how Pixar has managed to create hit after hit of movies that appeal and entertain such a wide range of ages so well. 

It’s pretty apparent from the 2 weeks of artwork that we’ve all created that we each have different creative methods and tastes. Obviously Pixar is very selective about who they hire, and only pick the best of the best who can create according to the Pixar style. However, I’m sure the artists who contribute to each of their movies still have greatly differing artistic styles, but Pixar still manages to create awesome movies with cohesive story lines and animations.

Leave a comment