The Power of Memory

I’m just having a reflective moment when I marvel at how incredible the human body is. I’ve been thinking about memory because as the summer session 1 comes to a close, we all have our own memories of how the class has been going on how we all feel about each other. However, at least for me, I have almost no recollection of specific feelings or detailed accounts of what occurred, even though some of it was as recent as 2 weeks ago. Because classes only go for 6 weeks, one would think that it’d be easier to retain information and to also reiterate everything that you’ve been learning. But I’ve actually found that my information retention has been about the same, if not worse than during the regular school year and I wonder why that is. If anyone has any clues, please do comment below. It’s been a fantastic summer class guys!

Leave a Reply

