9 Musicians Who Tried Their Hands at Visual Art

I know yesterday after looking at Elliot’s “Hello World” Project 2 picture, I kept thinking about the interplay between music and visual art.

I came across this Huffington Post article about 9 different musicians (including iconic ones such as Jimi Hendrix, Ringo Starr, and Bob Dylan) who also were adept at visual art.

To me it was interesting to try and understand how their musical work may manifest themselves in their visual art. Another interesting point I noticed is that out of the 9 musicians my favorite piece of visual artwork was by Bob Dylan. Out of the 9 musicians presented, my favorite musician was Bob Dylan. I’m not sure what the implications of this was (maybe I was more partial to Dylan’s visual art because he was my favorite musician of the bunch), but it seems worth noting.

That being said, check out the link here.

Leave a Reply

